Oeno 2015
10ème Symposium international d'Oenologie de Bordeaux
Topics

The presentations will explore state-of-the-art technology, innovations and applications derived from five areas of vine and wine research.

> The plant and the environment

Terroir and viticultural geography. Soil-climate combinations. Ecophysiology. Vine genetics. Water management. Cultivation practices. Sustainable viticulture. Plant health.

> Grape quality

Development of the berry. Maturation. Biosynthesis of secondary metabolic compounds. Chemical analysis and grape composition. Grape processing and pre-fermentation operations.

> Grape and wine microorganisms

Microbial ecology (identification, interaction). Genomics and genome dynamics. Molecular bases of adaptation to the environment. Physiology and metabolisms of microorganisms of oenological interest and of wine spoilage, and the effects on wine composition and quality.

> Wine chemistry, processes, wine components with physiological effects

Chemical analysis of grapes and wines, analytical development. Grape and wine composition (polyphenols, aromas, polysaccharides, proteins, etc.). Oenological and technological practices and their impact on wine quality. Chemical and physical-chemical reactions and interactions during vinification and maturation. Grape and wine stabilisation and macromolecules. Wine authenticity, traceability during production and storage, processes of wine stabilisation through to bottling, stoppers, gaz control processes and equipment (oxygen, nitrogen, etc.), temperature control, sensors for monitoring harvest parameters and vinification operations. Hygiene and cleaning, food safety and physiological effects in wine production and consumption.

> Sensory analysis and consumer interface: metrology, psychophysics and neurophysiology 

Grape and wine quality-control and sensory-analysis techniques. Sensory perception of grapes and wine associated with sensors and biosensors. New approaches focusing on neurophysiological aspects, the psycho-physiological metrology of tasting and the psychology of tasters. Food safety and physiological effects in wine production and consumption.


The research unit Enology, ISVV, University of Bordeaux, is organizing the 10th International Symposium of Enology of Bordeaux in the prestigious Palais de la Bourse in Bordeaux.

The scheme for the organization of previous conferences (plenary interventions, brief interventions within the framework of workshops, poster presentations) involving themes: plant and environment; quality of the grapes; microorganisms of grapes and wine; composition and wine chemistry, processes, components of wine physiological effects; sensory analysis and consumer interface will be complemented by talks of renown researchers specialized in the fields of cognitive psychology, neuroscience, experimental economics, analytical chemistry, microbiology and chemistry of wine to a point on the current knowledge in these disciplines and identifying prospects for the future of enology.


In 1963, to mark the 100th anniversary of Louis Pasteur's work on wine, was created by Prof. J Ribéreau-Gayon and Dr E Peynaud, the 1st International Symposium of Enology of Bordeaux.

Since then, the school of Bordeaux wine from the University of Bordeaux organizes regularly (every 4 years since 1995) an international symposium that brings together scientists and experimenters working in the field of enology.

Our sponsors

 


 




Organized by

isvv ur

 

 

   

Logo-oiv patronage fr

fondation-web

Oeno 2015
10ème Symposium international d'Oenologie de Bordeaux
Thèmes du symposium

Les communications présenteront l'état des connaissances fondamentales, les innovations et les applications issus des travaux dans cinq thèmes de recherche sur la vigne et le vin.

> Plante et environnement

Terroir et géographie viticole. Combinaison sol-climat. Ecophysiologie. Génétique de la Vigne. Gestion de l'eau. Pratiques culturales. Viticulture durable. Santé végétale.

> Qualité du raisin

Développement de la baie. Maturation. Biosynthèse des composés du métabolisme secondaire. Analyse chimique et composition du raisin. Traitements de la vendange et opérations préfermentaires.

> Microorganismes du raisin et du vin

Ecologie microbienne (identification, interactions). Génomique et dynamique des génomes. Bases moléculaires de l'adaptation à l'environnement. Physiologie et métabolismes des microorganismes d'intérêt œnologique et d'altération des vins, incidence sur la composition et la qualité des vins.

> Chimie du vin, procédés, composants du vin à effets physiologiques

Analyse chimique des raisins et des vins et développement analytique. Composition du raisin et du vin (polyphénols, arômes, polysaccharides, protéines, etc... ). Pratiques technologiques et œnologiques et leurs conséquences sur la qualité des vins. Réactions et interactions chimiques et physicochimiques pendant la vinification et l'élevage des vins. Stabilisation et macromolécules des raisins et des vins. Authenticité des vins, traçabilité lors de la production et la conservation du vin, techniques de stabilisation du vin jusqu'à l'embouteillage, obturateurs, équipements et contrôle des gaz (oxygène, azote,...), contrôle de la température, capteurs permettant le contrôle de la vendange et les opérations de vinifications, hygiène et nettoyage, Sécurité alimentaire et effets physiologiques dans la production et la consommation des vins.

> Analyse sensorielle et interface consommateur : métrologie, psychophysique et neurophysiologie

Techniques de contrôle de qualité et analyse sensorielle des raisins et des vins. Perception sensorielle du raisin et du vin associée à des senseurs et bio-senseurs. Nouvelles approches s'intéressant aux aspects neurophysiologiques, à la métrologie psycho-physiologique de la dégustation ou à la psychologie du dégustateur. Sécurité alimentaire et effets physiologiques dans la production et la consommation des vins.

L’unité de recherche Œnologie, ISVV, Université de Bordeaux, organise le 10e Symposium International d’Œnologie de Bordeaux dans le cadre prestigieux du Palais de la Bourse de Bordeaux.

Le schéma d'organisation des colloques précédents (interventions plénières, interventions de courte durée dans le cadre de workshops, communications affichées) impliquant les thèmes : plante et environnement ; qualité du raisin ; microorganismes du raisin et du vin ; composition et chimie du vin, procédés, composants du vin à effets physiologiques ; analyse sensorielle et interface consommateur sera complété par l'intervention de chercheurs reconnus spécialisés dans les domaines de la psychologie cognitive, des neurosciences, de l'économie expérimentale, de la chimie analytique, de la microbiologie et de la chimie du vin pour faire un point sur les connaissances actuelles dans ces disciplines et dégager des perspectives pour l'oenologie.

En 1963, à l’occasion du 100ème anniversaire des travaux de Louis Pasteur sur le vin, était créé par le Pr J. Ribéreau-Gayon et le Dr E. Peynaud, le 1er Symposium international d’Œnologie de Bordeaux.

Depuis cette date, l’école d’œnologie bordelaise de l’Université de Bordeaux organise régulièrement (tous les 4 ans depuis 1995) un symposium international qui rassemble scientifiques et expérimentateurs œuvrant dans le domaine de l’œnologie.

Les sponsors

 


 




Organisé par

isvv ur

 

 

   

Logo-oiv patronage fr

fondation-web